Our History
Our Mission and Philosophy
Our Teachers
Aquinas Academy Brochure (pdf)
Why Aquinas Academy? (pdf)
Destination of Graduates
Why a Catholic School?
Contact Us

Our Teachers

Please click on a teacher's name to read that teacher's profile.

Email addresses are listed next to each teacher's name.

Administration        
Mr. John Cohrs    Principal (office in McCann Hall)   jcohrs@aquinasacademynj.org
Mrs. Maureen Wehrfritz   

Assistant Principal, Director of Junior High, Tuition (office in Madonna Hall)

  mwehrfritz@aquinasacademynj.org
Mrs. Lisa Paneggiante  

Director of Student Services  (office in McCann Hall)

  lpaneggiante@aquinasacademynj.org
Mrs. Alicia Skinner   Development Officer   askinner@aquinasacademynj.org
Mrs. Mary Aman   Admissions / Development   maman@aquinasacademynj.org
Mrs. Gwen Trezza   Administrative Assistant   gtrezza@aquinasacademynj.org
         
Junior High Department    
Ms. Dana Roberti   Grade 8A (Science - 6th, 7th, 8th)   droberti@aquinasacademynj.org
Mrs. Virginia Arluna   Grade 8B (Reading Literature - 8th, Language Arts - 8th)   varluna@aquinasacademynj.org
Ms. Mackenzie Sullivan   Grade 7A (Religion - 6th, 7th, 8th; Social Justice - 6th, 7th, 8th)   msullivan@aquinasacademynj.org
Mrs. Rose Gage   Grade 7B (Mathematics - 6th, Pre-Algebra - 7th, Algebra - 8th)   rgage@aquinasacademynj.org
    Grade 6A (Language Arts - 6th/7th, Reading Literature - 6th, 7th)    
Mr. Kyle Micale   Grade 6B (Social Studies - 6th/7th/8th)   kmicale@aquinasacademynj.org
Miss Christine Favetta   Science Club   cfavetta@aquinasacademynj.org
         
Intermediate Department    

Ms. Maryjane Weiss

  Grade 5A (Language Arts - 4th/5th, Reading Literature - 5th)  

mweiss@aquinasacademynj.org

         
Mrs. Deborah Lopez   Grades 5B (Mathematics - 4th/5th, Science 4th/5th)   dlopez@aquinasacademynj.org
Miss Nicole Vander Ploeg   Grade 4 (Religion- 4th/5th, Reading Literature - 4th, Social Studies - 4th/5th)   nvanderploeg@aquinasacademynj.org
         
Primary Department    
Ms. Susie Filippone   Grade 3A   sfilippone@aquinasacademynj.org
Miss Laura Hall   Grade 3B   lhall@aquinasacademynj.org
Mrs. Heather Hamilton   Grade 2   hhamilton@aquinasacademynj.org
Mrs. Lisa Paneggiante   Grade 1   lpaneggiante@aquinasacademynj.org
Mrs. Patricia Marino   Kindergarten   pmarino@aquinasacademynj.org
Mrs. Andrea French   Kindergarten Prep   afrench@aquinasacademynj.org
         
Preschool Department        
Mrs. Gloria Castucci    Preschool Director    gcastucci@aquinasacademynj.org
Ms. Linda Manach  

Assistant Preschool Director 

Full Day 4 Year Olds

  lmanach@aquinasacademynj.org  
Mrs. Josephine Petrillo   Administrative Assistant   jpetrillo@aquinasacademynj.org
Mrs. Carol Sofie   Half Day Morning 3 Year Olds   csofie@aquinasacademynj.org
Miss Anna Colasuonno   Half Day Morning 4 Year Olds   acolasuonno@aquinasacademynj.org
Mrs. Patricia Donoghue   Full Day 3 Year Olds   pdonoghue@aquinasacademynj.org
         
Curriculum Enhancements        
    Art (KPrep - Grade 2)  

 

Mrs. Rupal Patel   Art (Grades 3-8)   rpatel@aquinasacademynj.org
Mrs. Deborah Doppelt   Physical Education   ddoppelt@aquinasacademynj.org
Mr. Michael Neglia   Music  

mneglia@aquinasacademynj.org

Mrs. Alejandra Tinajero  

Spanish (KPrep-Grade 5) Latin (Grades 6-8)

  atinajero@aquinasacademnj.org
Ms. Florrie O'Loughlin   Technology Integration Specialist   foloughlin@aquinasacademynj.org
         
Supplementals        
Ms. Martha Boughner   Band   mboughner@aquinasacademynj.org
Mrs. Susan Scrivo, RN   Nurse   sscrivo@aquinasacademynj.org
Ms. Janet Reich   Speech   jreich@aquinasacademynj.org
Ms. Patricia Gordon   Supplemental Ed/Comp. Ed/ESL   pgordon@aquinasacademynj.org
Ms. Sheila Gilligan   ERESC Instructional Aide   sgilligan@aquinasacademynj.org
Mrs. Patti Forgione   ERESC Instructional Aide   pforgione@aquinasacademynj.org
Mrs. Theresa Robinson   ERESC Instructional Aide   trobinson@aquinasacademynj.org